A Peek Inside My Head – Warning: It’s a little cramped in there!

Because of the pressure I put on myself sometimes becoming overwhelming, the thought of completely leaving the internet has crossed my mind more than a few times. However, today after reading Paul Miller’s Verve post “I’m still here: back online after a year without the internet”, a flood of new motivation came over me. I decided it’s high time to do this the way I want to and not necessarily how all the social media gurus tell you things “should” be. I’ve kept this blog mostly to hair and nail topics but is that real life? Heck no. I have lots of interests and the strongest ones all center around art, creativity, music, and well-being. So get ready for this roller coaster to get a lot more fun! Sharing everything, not just one topic “because a good blog has a single focus” but a broader focus on all the things that I find beautiful in life! Ready? Here we go!

First, the vision I’ve had for the past 15 years has been to own a boutique destination studio and bring a high-end, fashionable, fun, and inviting environment to my community. I want clients to love coming to get their hair done because it’s an amazing, relaxing, and invigorating experience! Art on the walls to showcase local artists…some accent pieces of Dust Furniture (omg have you seen their work??)…unique fashion to pull your whole look together…a place to find inspiration to enhance your own inner and outer beauty. This is my passion. This is my soul. Thanks for believing in it; your comments and love for what I do is what inspires be to keep dreaming bigger! I dream big because I want to give back in a big way. It was a struggle at one point to accept the fact that I need to create an amazing amount of abundance in my own life before I can give back in the ways that I would really like to. I’m talking surprise a single mom with a new home. Invest in people I know who also have big dreams. Help people in ways that I couldn’t have even imagined at one time. Encourage. Motivate. Educate so that future generations can not only eat but catch the fish for themselves.

DyehardVision

You might be wondering how Jamberry fits into all of this or figuring that it’s just another errant tangent of interest in this sea of ideas. Let me tell you a quick story. About three years ago, I considered switching to doing nails. Yep. I only told a few people about it because it was a fleeting idea: if I was going to do nail art, I was going to do it right goshdarnit. After quickly crunching a few numbers, the picture was pretty bleak. It would take 30 minutes to an hour to do really nice, intricate nail art and I’d have to charge around $30 or $45 just for the nail art based on that time commitment to doing it right! It didn’t seem like a valuable service to have to charge that much with the knowledge that it would chip within a few days anyway. So that whole idea went out the window. I dropped it. Over and done…okay no big deal! I shouldn’t do nail art. Yea well it seems like when things are meant to be then they will be…just not usually on our own timeline. Enter Jamberry Nails. Holy epiphany Batman! These things are amazing; they don’t chip, no dry time, and not only do they have loads of designs but there’s a Nail Art Studio where I can create my OWN designs!!! Re-enter stage left: ridiculously excited happy dance.

Quite frankly I have a ton more but that’s all the attention span I have for today. 😀
Happy Sunday!! Time to watch a football game.

xo Renee

Links:
Paul Miller Article
Dust Furniture